Archdiocese of Washington District Logo

The Logo of the Archdiocese of Washington District is centered on the Fourth Degree Emblem. Twelve stars representing the twelve Assemblies of the District circle the emblem. The six-pointed stars represent the six regions in the Archdiocese. They are the city of Washington in the District of Columbia and five counties of Maryland: Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George’s, and Saint Mary’s.

District Prayer Intentions

  • For the healing of SK David Martin
  • For the healing of George Fenwick
  • For the healing of Megan Zimmerman
  • For the healing of Bill Facey
  • For the healing of Ernest Boykin
  • For the repose of the souls of the 5 Sulivan Brothers on the anniversary of their passing
  • For the private intentions of the Santangelo family
  • For the repose of the soul of Fr Joseph Klienstuber
  • For the repose of the soul of Terrance Ethridge
  • For the repose of the soul of Frank Carniccio
  • For the repose of the soul of Frank Herreklo
Go to top